Bromeliad (I)

brom1

You adapt, you reflect, you capture

me inside you, and I drink and I grow

from you, and I breathe

you in, unknowing how intoxicated I am.

You blush and you bristle and you bloom

under my touch and at my words,

and I glow, afraid to show

how joyful I am around you.

So I slobber and I bother and I bully and I blow

my chances by being a clod.

But somehow you don’t

see that, you just grow and bring me with you.

You just are, and let me be.

With you.

Leave a Reply

