You Got Me

I’m in a corner,
I can’t back down.
No switchblade handy.
You got me.

We’re on the roof,
Nowhere else to go.
You’re feeling randy.
You got me.

The bar is loud,
There’s a stairwell,
We’ll climb, legs bandy.
You got me.

Trying to talk,
Is such a chore.
Seem like such a dandy.
You got me.

Walk up to me,
Buy another drink.
It tastes like candy.
You got me.

I walk in for a drink,
To get warm.
Pour me a brandy.
You got me.

The bus was late,
It’s freezing outside,
This place seemed fancy.
And you got me.

Leave a Reply

